Contact / Board Members

2016-2017 GPOW Board Members

Past Chair: Nicole Laliberte (Lecturer, Department of Geography, University of Toronto Mississauga)

Chair: Ingrid Nelson (Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, University of Vermont).

Vice Chair: Julie Ann Silva (Assistant Professor in the Department of Geographical Sciences at the University of Maryland, College Park)

Secretary: Denise Goerisch (Postdoctoral scholar with the Wisconsin HOPE Lab at the University of Wisconsin Madison)

Treasurer: Leslie Kern (Assistant professor, Geography & Environment, Mount Allison University)

Session Coordinators: Amy Piedalue (PhD Candidate, Department of Geography, University of Washington) and Amy Schubert (Ph.D. candidate, Geography Department, University of Colorado at Boulder).

Awards CommitteeRebecca Sheehan (Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Oklahoma State University) and Beth Bee (Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, Planning and the Environment, East Carolina University).

Student Representatives:  Yui Hashimoto (PhD candidate at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee) and Milena Janiec (PhD Candidate, Geography and Environmental Science, University of South Florida)

Webweaver:  Jen Jack Gieseking (Assistant Professor of American Studies, Trinity College, Hartford CT US)

International LiaisonLaura Pascoe (PhD from University of California, Davis, currently based in Canada) and Rachel McArdle (Graduate Student at Maynooth University, Ireland)